THE DARK KNIGHT

July 22, 2008 § Leave a comment

…HAS made me incapable of making a witty, vulgar yet appealing title for this review. so instead, I’m naming it the bluntest way possible. Yes fuckers, this is the THE DARK KNIGHT review, and man o man, what a fucker this movie is.

Well the first thing that anyone’s gonna commend from this movie is the totally ballstastic performance of the late Heath Ledger. Go ahead, Google it up, look for everybody else’s comment for the movie, I’m pretty sure it’s all about how stellar Heath is in this film. And why wouldn’t they say that, the dead guy is a fucking genius in this movie. He pretty much kicked Brokeback Mountain away from my subconsciousness, now I don’t have to remember him as a cowboy wearing assless chaps.

As my brother said, his movie isn’t about the man in black, but rather the man in purple. It felt like Batsy was just along for the ride, Joker was the star, Joker was the man. And man, that man scared the bejeezuz outta me. No more laughing Joker with cheap parlor tricks and cleverly taught of back talks and punchlines. No dear no, this Joker is a freaking psycho. With a retarded sense of humor. All he wants is a little anarchy here in there, he doesn’t want no money, no power, just chaos. And for me, that really is the worst villain ever. No rules, no goals, just pure psychotic evil. Maniacal. Jack Nicholson can kiss Heath Ledger’s dead ass.

See the thing is, This comic-based-movie felt like it wasn’t a comic-based-movie at all. Not even close. sure there’s this guy wearing some armored tights with a cape and mask and has this pretty bad ass ride, but ever since Batman Begins, it felt like it was all plausible, it felt like all these shit really can happen. Any billionaire can be like the freaking Batman, Bill Gates? Donald Trump? Why the hell not, Nolan’s Batman series made me believe that this shit CAN be real.

Sure the movie is short of three hours long, but who cares? If it takes that long to tell a story this great, then I’m all for it. All the arcs smashed into this film flowed like poetry as i sat throughout the film. It was seamless. It was water. It was awesome.

Different from how the movie Wanted made me feel, this movie had an adverse effect on me, rather than being all fired up and goddamn giddy all the way home, I found myself quiet, indifferent and dull, I was just simple wowed. i was just simply amazed. I wasn’t in the mood to move. I wasn’t ready to accept that this film is corporeal and i had just witnessed it.

Okay, so maybe im just a fanboy or something, but i don’t care…

5 out of 5 GOLDEN BATARANGS for TDK!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading THE DARK KNIGHT at WHERE NA YOU?.

meta

