DEAD NA DEAD SA DEATHNOTE

February 14, 2007 § Leave a comment

THE HUMAN WHOSE NAME IS WRITTEN IN THIS NOTE WILL DIE.

Who would’ve thought that there was an anime as brilliant as this one. hindi ko talaga alam kung saan napupulot ng mga sakang na hapon na yan yung mga idea nila e.

Death Note is a manga / anime / live action series from Japan. it revolves around a exceptionally brilliant, but bored, student named Light Yagami and his pseudo sense of justice. Light accidentally finds a Death Note dropped by a Shinigami ( Ryuk ) in the human world. he decides to you use it to kill all the criminals in the world to create a utopia in which he will be god. it’s a detective series in which Light and his arch-nemesis ( more likely the good guy in the series ) L, tries to outsmart each other. patalinuhan at it’s finest. Full of crazy plots and twists coupled with amazing deductive skills and reasoning. It truly is a very smart and intelligent series.

Ngayon baka iniicp nyo, anu ba yang “Death Note” na yan? teka ha, explain ko. a Death Note is a notebook that a shinigami ( death god or a somewhat Japanese grim reaper ) uses to kill. he simply writes the name of the person that is going to be killed in the notebook and, voila, he’ll be dead in 40 secs. apparently there are rules to be followed when using a Death Note. an example would be, when you write the name of the person you want to kill you must have his face in your mind so as not to kill other persons with the same name. Another is, after writing the name of your intended victim, within 6mins and 40sec, you can also write his cause of death, or even manipulate him to do things before he dies, as long as that person is capable of doing the tasks mentioned, if you don’t put in a cause of death, the victim will simply die of a heart attack after 40 seconds. anlupet ano? meron kayang nabibiling Death Note sa National bookstore, kating-kati na kong isulat mga pangalan ng mga prof ko e. hehehehe.

(*This is a repost. First posted in February 14 2007. This is so outdated, as of now, Death Note’s run has ended, both in the anime and manga.  But  It was still one of the best thought out anime out there!  I reposted it cause i want to start an anime review here in my blog.)

Like all animes na hindi pa pinapalabas sa Pilipinas, nirekomenda lang sakin to ng kaibigan ko, ang buong akala ko naman tungkol sa music ang pota! “Note” e, kala ko nota, notebook pala ang gago. sapilitan nyang sinaksak sa pc ko yung hardisk nya at kinopya sakin lahat ng episodes nya ng deathnote, ( hanggang ep.12, hanggang dyan palang daw yung pinapalabassa Japan e. ) e syempre di na ko nakatanggi e, sinubukan ko na lang panuorin… WOW! putangina! sa isang upuan lang natapos ko yung 12 episodes na yun! sobrang nakakahook! hindi ko mapigilan ang sarili ko, play lang ako ng play ng next episode pag natatapos na yung pinapanuod ko. ni hindi ako makatayo para umihi man lang!

Apparently nabitin ako. I needed to get some more! sabi nila me live action movie daw to, so hinanap ko yung dvd nito sa comic alley, filbar’s at comic quest, mga leading anime at comic stores… ala ubos na daw! sa kalungkutan ko, naisipan kong umuwi nalang, habang naglalakad ako*, napatingin ako sa isang bangketa, at ayun! bumulaga sakin, deathnote the movie! punyeta, dito ko lang pala matatagpuan to! at 35 pesos lang! dun sa mga pinagtanungan ko 150php e! ayos, me bonus pa, episode 13-15 meron din! hala! nag orgy ang utak ko sa tuwa!

Di na ko makapagantay mapanuod pa ang mga kasunod ng series na to, kaabang-abang talaga. I highly recommend it dun sa mga me mga malalalim na pagunawa, pag iisip at pagintindi. bawal sa bobo, baka hindi magets.

*di ko namalayan kasi na sa Recto pala ako naglalakad! maasahan talga ang mga pirates! arrr!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading DEAD NA DEAD SA DEATHNOTE at WHERE NA YOU?.

meta

